The Salvation Army of Greater Cleveland, Ohio is dedicated to the men, women, and children we serve. Covering the greater Cleveland area, we work everyday to elevate individuals up from despair to provide hope and assistance. In teaching life skills, we provide individuals with an opportunity to maximize their physical, emotional and spiritual being to effect permanent change.In teaching life skills, we provide individuals with an opportunity to maximize their physical, emotional and spiritual being to effect permanent change.


Questions or Comments?
For more information please call the Greater Cleveland offices at (216) 861-8185 or email at:


The Salvation Army of Greater Cleveland
2507 E. 22nd Street Cleveland, Ohio  44115 (map)
phone: (216) 861-8185  |  fax: (216) 928-6006  |  web:


Major Lurlene-Kay M. Johnson
Divisional Secretary of Greater Cleveland
Phone: (216) 861-8185  |   fax: (216) 861-1463 |  email:



Cleveland Officers


Captains Candy & JR Fritsch and Lieutenant Christopher Hinzman

Corps Officers, West Park Corps
ph. (216) 252-3593

Captains Daniel & Karen Alverio

Corps Officers, Temple Corps
ph. (216) 692-1388

Majors Demetrius & Juanita Stanford

Corps Officers, Miles Park Corps
ph. (216) 341-1640

Majors David A. & Zoila E. Hernandez

Corps Officers, Ohio City Corps
ph. (216) 631-1515


Beau Hill

Director, Harbor Light Complex
ph. (216) 781-3773

Major Patrick Wilson & Envoy Patrick Ward

Administrators, Adult Rehabilitation Center
ph. (216) 881-2625

Majors Brian & Christine Glasco

Corps Officers, East Cleveland Corps
ph. (216) 881-2625

Captain Linnette Gallimore & Captain Christine Tilley

Corps Officers, New Hope Corps
ph. (216) 781-3773


Cleveland Staff


Jodi Keller

Manager of Special Services
Greater Cleveland Field Supervisor
office: (216) 623-7422 | fax: (216) 861-1463

Erin Turner

Director of Advancement
office: (216) 623-7488

Mary McSears

GCAS Finance/Accounting Specialist
office: (216) 623-7474 | fax: (216) 928-6006

David Rodgers

office: (216) 623-7450 | fax: (216) 928-6006

Alexandra Brown

Operations/Development Assistant
office: (216) 623-7419

Jeanette Hadde

Chief Accountant
office: (216) 623-7435 | fax: (216) 928-6006

Megan Torok

Campaign Director
office: (216) 623-7489 | fax: (216) 928-6006


Advisory Board

The Advisory Board stands in service to the mission of The Salvation Army and is an essential component to its success. The purpose of the Advisory Board is to be a liaison between The Salvation Army and the community at large.

The board represents The Salvation Army to the community through advocacy, access, and fundraising. The Board also ratifies all major initiatives and monitors operations in light of community realities, property matters, budgets, and related items.

The Board stays informed through its regular meetings, and through its committees and Advisory Councils. Executive and AdHoc committees meet intermittently to take up specific issues, and make recommendations.

The development committee of the Board is directly responsible for fundraising alongside our Development staff. Our Board members help identify new prospective funders, they cultivate relationships, serve as natural partners, make introductions for Development staff to meet with new prospective donors, and they solicit gifts for our annual campaign, benefit events and any special initiatives and/or seasonal programs. They help leverage significant dollars each year.

Interested in learning more about the Advisory Board or becoming a member? Please call (216) 861-8185 or email Major Lurlene Johnson, Divisional Secretary of Greater Cleveland at

 Advisory Board Roster

Bruce Akers
Tom Allen
Craig Arnold
Edward Asher
Keith Ashmus
George Benson
Leon Bibb
Otis Bowden II
Emily Brasfield
Jeff Brown
Jeff Caimi
Gretchen Exline
John Faile
Mala Garg
Jeff Hastings
Jay Holan
Timothy Holmes
Lessie Jones
Harsha Kapur
John Koch
Robert Little
Martin Marcus
Margaret Mazza
Sam Miller
Michael Mintun
Eric Mohre
Larry Morrow
Raymond Murphy
Robert Neary
Rosanne Oatey
Alan Paulus
Anthony Peebles
Eileen Petridis
Lyman Phillips
Donald Poe
Dr. Russell Raymond
William Robertson
Kenneth Rogat
Marilyn Ruckman
Jonathan Sadlier
Roger Shumaker
Carol Skoglund
Kimberly Snavely
Donald Strang
John Struckely
Wendell Turner